The Collegian scores three first-place winners at SPJ regional conference in Iowa

DeAundra Allen and Nathan Enserro

Please congratulate DeAundra Allen, Nathan Enserro and Kyle Hampel for winning their respective categories (Sports Column/Column Writing) at the SPJ Mark of Excellence Awards at Iowa State University on Saturday, April 14.

These are CMG’s first winners in the SPJ contest since 2014 and the most finalists for this contest that the Collegian Media Group has ever had.